February 28, 2023

7 Wonders of the World


Wonders of the world

The official new 7 Wonders of the world have been elected by more than 100 million votes to represent global heritage through out history. This article is about natural and constructed phenomena and structures of the world. For other uses of “Wonders of the world”, see wonders of the world.

7 Wonders of the World
7 Wonders of the World

The new 7 Wonders of the world

The seven wonders of the ancient world were a collection of remarkable constructions listed by various Greek authors, including antipater of sidon and philo of Byzantium.

  1. Great wall of china

    Considered one of the New Seven Wonders of the world, the Great wall of china was constructed 7th century BC. The Great wall of china is a series of fortifications made of stone, brick, tramped earth, wood, and other materials, generally built along an east-to-west line across the historical northern borders of china to protect the Chinese states and empires against the raids and invasions of the various nomadic groups of the Eurasian steppe.

  2. Petra, Jordan

    It is an archaeological city of Jordan that is famous for its rock-cut architecture and water conduit system. Petra, the World Wonder, is with out a doubt jordan’s most valuable treasure and greatest tourist attraction. They Chose Petra as its first, and the most important example of threatened landscapes.

  3. Christ the Redeemer, Rio dejaneiro

    This statue of Jesus stands some 38 meters tall, a top the corcovado mountain overlooking Rio de Janeiro. The statue took five years to construct and was inaugurated on October 12, 1931. The designs considered for the “statue of the Christ” included a representation of the christian cross, a statue of Jesus with a globe in his hands, and a pedestal symbolising the world.

  4. Machu Picchu, Peru

    Machu Picchu is the pre columbian, Incaempire site that is located almost 8,000 feet above the sea level. The site is located on a mountain ridge above the valley of urubamba in peru. Machu Picchu is tangible evidence of the urban inca empire at the peak of its power and achievement-a citadel of cut stone fit together without mortar so tighty that its cracks still can’t be penetrated by a knife blade. Machu Picchu was declared a peruvian historical sanctuary in 1981 and a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1983.

  5. Chichen itza, Mexico

    Chichen was founded by the Mayan Civilisation in 400 AD and it is located in the north central, north of yucatan peninsula now called mexico. The famous mayan temple city, served as the political and economic center of the Mayan Civilisation. The runs of chichen itza are federal property, and the site’s stewardship is maintained by mexico’s Instituto Nacional de Antropologia e Historia.

  6. Colosseum, Rome

    The Colosseum, or the coliseum, originally the Flavian Amphitheatre is an elliptical amphitheatre in the centre of the city of Rome, Italy. The name further enolved to coliseum during the middle ages. In italy, the amphitheatre is stillknown as il colosseo, and other Romance Languages have come to use similar forms such as coloseumul, le colisee, el coliseo.

  7. Tajmahal, India

    It was constructed by famous Mughal ruler Shahjahan in memory of his beloved wife Mumtazmahl. The Tajmahal was designed as a UNESCO world Heritage site in 1983 for being ” the jewel of Muslim art in India and one of the universally admired masterpieces of the world’s heritages”. Built out of white marble and standing in formally laidout walled gardens, the Tajmahal is regarded as the most perfect jewel of Muslim art in India.

The seven wonders of the medieval mind,and the Architectural wonders of the middle ages. Most of the compilations featured the following seven attractions.

Prev Post

Brain Care Tips to boost your Brain

Next Post

Independence Day: Resurgence Release Date In US